Published On: Thu, Jan 12th, 2017

Somali MPs re-elect Awad as 2nd deputy Speaker

The incumbent second deputy Speaker of the new federal parliament Mahad Awad Abdalla was re-elected to another four-year term during voting that was held today in Mogadishu.

Mahad Awad Abdalla has defeated Abdulkadir Al-Baghdadi to become again the second deputy speaker post with majority 71 votes in the final and second round of the voting.

Abdalla was announced to be the winner of Today’s election for the second deputy speaker seat which was contested by ten candidates for the key legislative post.

Somali MPs are expected to vote for a new president on a date to be set later.

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

gabadhiireerSudan tuuglaxaday300 ANAASIXRAYNINKA3002 Aabedartii300 arooskaorod300