Published On: Wed, Dec 14th, 2016

The Electoral disputes body nullifies election of 11 MPs

The electoral disputes board has on Wednesday nullified the election results of 11 parliamentary seats and has ordered  the federal-member states to rerun their election.

According to a statement obtained by Shabelle Media Network, the electoral disputes body has cancelled out 11 members of the new Somali parliament who controversially retained the seats.

The outgoing minister of youth and sports Mohamed Abdullahi Nuh is among the nullified MPs after he has committed electoral violence at Hir-Shabelle lower house election hall in jowhar last month.

The annulled election results are as following;


About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

gabadhiireerSudan tuuglaxaday300 ANAASIXRAYNINKA3002 Aabedartii300 arooskaorod300