Published On: Sat, Oct 22nd, 2016

Int’l partners condemn arrest and killings of Somalia journalists

The United States of America, United Nations, African Union, European Union, Inter-Governmental Authority on Development (IGAD), Denmark, Ethiopia, Italy, Norway, Sweden, and United Kingdom urge the Federal Government of Somalia to promote and protect the universally recognized rights of freedom of expression and association, enshrine in the Provisional Constitution, and to investigate and swiftly bring to justice those who violate these freedoms and threaten those who exercise them.


About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

gabadhiireerSudan tuuglaxaday300 ANAASIXRAYNINKA3002 Aabedartii300 arooskaorod300